IAPS Networks

The Networks are interest and research groups formed by IAPS members. They carry out debates, discussion groups, publications, often posses their own website and organise symposia and conferences.

For example, in 2013, the IAPS-CSBE, IAPS-Housing, and IAPS-Sustainability Networks jointly organised a symposium in A Coruña, Spain with the theme “Sustainable environments in a changing global context Identifying opportunities for innovative spaces and practices in contexts of crisis”.

 

Young researchers are encouraged to become members of the IAPS networks and take part in their meetings and activities.

Any post-graduate student willing to join in a network can send an email to the Network’s Convener(s) with a cc. to the member of the Board/IAPS Networks Coordinator.

Current Network Convener List

Ian Simkins

Experiemics Ltd., UK

ian.simkins@elprdu.com

Sandrine Depeau

Université de Rennes 2

sandrine.depeau@univ-rennes2.fr

Gary Gumpert

Queens College of the City University of New York

listra@hofstra.edu

Susan Drucker

Hofstra University

SPHSJD@hofstra.edu

Hülya Turgut

Ozyegin University, Faculty of Architecture&Design

turguth1@gmail.com

Peter Kellett

University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape

p.w.kellett@ncl.ac.uk

Ashraf Salama

University of Strathclyde, UK

ashraf.salama@strath.ac.uk

Mark del Aguila

Swansea University, UK

markdelaguila@gmail.com

Dr. Nathalie Jean-Baptiste

Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany

Jean-baptiste@stadtforschung.tu-darmstadt.de

Dr. Emilie Pinard

Laurentian University, Canada

epinard@laurentian.ca

Patrick Devine-Wright

University of Exeter

P.G.Devine-Wright@exeter.ac.uk

Maria Lewicka

University of Warsaw

marlew@psych.uw.edu.pl

Carlos Galán-Díaz

University of Glasgow

carlos.galan-diaz@glasgow.ac.uk

Sarah Payne

Heriot-Watt University

s.r.payne@hw.ac.uk

Kevin Thwaites

University of Sheffield

k.thwaites@sheffield.ac.uk

Sarah Payne

Heriot-Watt University

s.r.payne@hw.ac.uk

Professor Petra Schweizer-Ries

Bochum University of Applied Sciences, Germany

petra.schweizer-ries@fg-upsy.com

Dr Fei Chen

University of Liverpool

Fei.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Raymond Lucas

University of Manchester

raymond.p.lucas@btinternet.com

Dr Ombretta Romice

Strathclyde University

ombretta.r.romice@strath.ac.uk