IAPS Board

There are currently 12 members of the IAPS board, each of whom volunteer their time to take on different responsibilities for the day-to-day running of the association. The IAPS board meet yearly, before the AGM (which every 2 years is held at the IAPS conference, and in the intervening years is usually held as part of a conference or symposium that is thematically related to IAPS) .

Adina Dumitru

IAPS President

University of A Coruna, Spain

Susana Batel


University Institute of Lisbon, Portugal

Sarah Payne

IAPS Treasurer

University of Surrey, United Kingdom

Adriana Portella

Federal University of Pelotas, School of Architecture and Planning, Brazil

Henk Staats

Leiden University, Holland

Ferdinando Fornara

University of Cagliari, Italy

Wouter Portinga

Cardiff University, United Kingdom

Eleanor (Ellie) Ratcliffe

Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Surrey, UK, eleanor.ratcliffe@surrey.ac.uk

Silvia Collado Salas

University of Zaragoza, Spain

Giuseppe Carrus

Roma Tre University, Department of Education, Italy giuseppe.carrus@uniroma3.it

Hartmut Günther

Environmental Psychology Research Group / University of Brasília, DF / Brazil, hartmut.gunther@gmail.com

Karin Dijkstra

Saxion University of Applied Sciences, The Netherlands, k.dijkstra@saxion.nl