We had 9 candidates who submitted their names for consideration in the 2022 IAPS Board Elections for 9 Board positions. According to IAPS’ Constitution, and in particular Article 11.3 (Nomination to Executive Committee) which states that:

Nominations for election to the Executive committee must be made by members of the Association in writing and must be in the hands of the secretary of the Executive committee at least 14 days before the annual general meeting. Should nominations exceed vacancies, election shall be by ballot.”

Therefore, we can declare the 9 candidates below to be formally appointed to the Board that will commence its mandate at the forthcoming AGM, with no further need for ballot.

Eleanor (Ellie) Ratcliffe (UK).
Ferdinando Fornara (Italy).
Giuseppe Carrus (Italy).
Hartmut Günther (Brazil).
Sarah Payne (UK).
Silvia Collado Salas (Spain).
Susana Batel (Portugal).
Karin Dijkstra (The Netherlands).
Wouter Poortinga (UK).

We encourage all members to familiarise themselves with the profiles of both continuing and new members and take the opportunity to meet them all at the forthcoming AGM (6th of July 2022, 17:30).

To read the full announcement, please click here.